Swansea – Teaching Shaun & Caitlin, and Nathan (88)

From: Nathan DeBeikes <nathan.debeikes@myldsmail.net>
Date: Mon, Mar 30, 2015 at 2:56 AM
Subject: Swansea – Teaching Shaun & Caitlin, and Nathan

Hey there everyone, this week has been another great one. So things in Swansea are going well. We have met a few new people and have started teaching them this week. One is named Nathan, which is pretty cool. Another is named Max, who is a Chinese student, and his favorite singer is David Archuletta. What are the chances? Anyway, I have been enjoying my time here.

We had interviews with President Rasmussen on Wednesday, which was really great. I love being able to see him and Sister Rasmussen. It is really cool to see how much I grow in between every interview.

Also, I was able to go on exchange with the missionaries in Llanelli! It was so strange being back there, sleeping in my old flat, walking around the same places, and seeing some of the same people. I was filled with so many memories it was crazy, I can’t believe it was a year ago that I served there. As I kinda sat back and reflected on all that has happened since I served there, I was really filled with gratitude for all the lessons that I have learned and all the experiences I have had. I’m not gonna lie, my time in Llanelli was possibly the most difficult time of my life, but I can’t tell you how grateful I am that I served there, because I also experienced the most growth during that time. I will forever be grateful for the lessons that I continue to learn on my mission each and every day. I love it!

Well I don’t have much else to report on, we’re just trying to do our best to continually find people while we teach others. The main people we are teaching at the moment are Shaun and Caitlin. Shaun is a less active who has been coming back to church over the past couple months, and Caitlin is his fiance. We see them pretty much everyday. They are planning on getting married in June, after which Caitlin will be baptised. They are so freakin cool, I love teaching them.

I want you all to know that I am very happy and that I love my mission. I am so grateful for it and for everything that it was brought into my life. Have a great week!

Love, Elder DeBeikes

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

