I GOT TRANSFERRED! To Lincoln! (Week 91)

From: Nathan DeBeikes <nathan.debeikes@myldsmail.net>
Date: Tue, Apr 21, 2015 at 3:31 AM
Subject: I GOT TRANSFERRED! To Lincoln!

Hello hello! So first things first….I GOT TRANSFERRED! Sorry I totally forgot to tell you that p day was changed this week….haha….awkward. Anyway, transfers were yesterday, so I have been in my new area since last night. My new area is Lincoln! It’s really close to Nottingham, and I actually went on a few exchanges here when I was in Nottingham. Every time I went on exchange here I thought about how cool it would be if I ever served here. I honestly can’t believe it, this place is so amzing, and I am SO incredibly excited. Lincoln is a beautiful city, with an amazing cathedral, and a university! So I will still get to teach people from all over the world. My new companion is Elder Haynie, and he and I were in the mtc together, so he’ll go home in July as well. He was in my district in Notts, so we are already really good frineds. I just couldn’t believe it when I got the call. I can’t even tell you all how excited I am for my last two transfers, they are going to be so awesome. I’ll send pictures of it next week.

Swansea was great, and I had a really good six weeks there, but it wasn’t too hard to say goodbye because I had barely just gotten there. I think I will miss Shaun and Caitlin the most, they are two of the best friends that I have made on my mission, and I love the memories that we created together. They will be amazing members for the rest of their lives. Elder Bos was great, and I’m really grateful I got to serve with him.

Last week was pretty hectic, I got to go on exchange in Llanelli again, which was strange again. Then I went on exchange in Brimingham, which is three hours away, then we got the transfer info on Friday, and I had to pack on Saturday and Sunday, then yesterday I took a four hour long coach ride from Swansea to Brimingham, then a three hour long coach ride to Nottingham, then an hour train ride to Lincoln, and a half hour cycle to our flat. We got home at about 9pm. Long day, but I am so glad to be here. We are going to have such a good time. Life is so good. The gospel is great, and I can’t wait to share it with all the people of Lincoln! Love you guys and have a great week!

Oh yeah, and I’m back on a bike! I’m so happy about that, it will be so fun to ride around during the summer and get a bit back in shape before I get home! Life is good, love you!

Love, Elder DeBeikes

this is Rhosilli Bay, a beautiful beach in Swansea that we went to last P day!

Elder DeBeikes - England Swansea Rosili Beach 4-21-15

Elder DeBeikes - England Swansea Rhosilli Beach with District 4-21-15

Elder DeBeikes - England Swansea Rhosilli Beach with District2 4-21-15

 

Elder DeBeikes - England Swansea Rhosilli Beach3 4-21-15 Elder DeBeikes - England Swansea Rhosilli Beach4 4-21-15

Last day with Shaun and Cailin 😦

Elder DeBeikes - England Swansea Shaun & Caitlin last day 4-21-15

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I GOT TRANSFERRED! To Lincoln! (Week 91)

  1. Dale Hendrickson says:

    Love to see your letters and photos!!!! Scott gets set apart tonight, leaves for mission #2 tomorrow.
    3.5 months Nauvoo Performing Mission.
    Love you bro, looking forward to your returning. Got season tickets and going to UCLA, Nebraska, and the BIG HOUSE!!!!!!!! Should be an awesome season.

Leave a Reply

