Holy Smokes…Time Is Flying By Faster (Week 90)

From: Nathan DeBeikes <nathan.debeikes@myldsmail.net>
Date: Mon, Apr 13, 2015 at 3:20 AM
Subject: Holy Smokes…Time Is Flying By Faster

Hello hello! Holy smokes is it just me or is time flying by faster than it ever has before? I can’t believe it has already been another week. This was a good one, I am just trying to remember everything that’s happened, it’s all such a blur.

So we had Matthew with us for the whole week, which was pretty funny. It was almost like training again, but he was even less prepared because he obviously hasn’t been through the mtc. I think he enjoyed it, besides the fact that we treated him like a little brother and he was tackled to the ground more than a few times…well at least I hope he enjoyed it.

So on Tuesday we went to the mission home for our monthly meeting, and received training from President and Sister Rasmussen. They talked a lot about the importance of scripture study, church attendance, and personal prayer. I am really grateful for the opportunity that we have to communicate to God through personal prayer, and I am grateful for the scriptures, which give me answers to questions that I have, and where I can learn more about the Savior. Man, I love the gospel.

We also had zone meeting, which was great. The weather has been absolutely beautiful this past week, so we decided to have zone meeting outside! It was pretty cool, and was my first time ever having it outside, so it was a cool experience.

I also had a chance to go on exchange in Merthyr Tydfil (pronounced merther tidville), which is where Dan Jones, one of the greatest missionaries in the early days of the church, did a lot of his work and baptized many people, so it was cool to be able to see what that area is like. And the accent there is absolutely insane, you would hardly believe they are speaking english.

Swansea has been great, I am really enjoying it still, but I have a feeling I am going to leave at the end of the transfer, which is only a week and a half away. I can’t believe I have already been here for a month, each week keeps going faster than the last. Well that’s about it, I love you guys so much and I hope you have another great week!

Love, Elder DeBeikes

Swansea Bay, Wales

swanseabay1

 

Map of Swansea, Wales

map_micros

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

