Emergency Mission Leadership Council Meeting (Week 87)

From: Nathan DeBeikes <nathan.debeikes@myldsmail.net>
Date: Mon, Mar 23, 2015 at 3:31 AM
Subject: Emergency Mission Leadership Council Meeting

Hello everyone, this has been a pretty good week. Not a lot has happened, but I have enjoyed it nonetheless. I have still been enjoying Swansea a lot. One day we were even able to do some street contacting along the beach when the sun was out and it was beautiful. I felt like I was back in California for a bit, it was the strangest thing ever. I really love this place so far though.

So on Friday, we had to drive to the mission home for an emergency mission leadership council meeting. From Swansea, it takes about three hours to drive to Birmingham, so we left at about 7, and got there around 10. President Rasmussen talked a lot about raising our expectations and creating a culture of higher expectations throughout the mission. It was really inspiring, he even created something called the EBM 100, where for a hundred days we will devote everything to Jesus Christ and become even more sanctified servants. I thought it was cool, because that’s about how many days I have left on my mission, so for the rest of my mission, I am going to try my best to be better than I ever have been before on my mission. I really want to finish strong and not regret anything when I go home.

Other than that, not much else is new. We are just trying to find people to teach and things have been great with Elder Bos, he’s great.

Well I love you all very much and hope you have a great week.

Love, Elder DeBeikes

Elder Bos and me

Elder DeBeikes - England Swansea Elder Bos 3-23-15

The district overlooking Swansea Bay

Elder DeBeikes - England Swansea District 3-23-15

Eating lunch on a cliff

Elder DeBeikes - England Swansea District  Eating lunch on cliff 3-23-15

On the beach!

Elder DeBeikes - England Swansea on the beach 3-23-15

Crazy District…

Elder DeBeikes - England Swansea Crazy District 3-23-15

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

