NEW AREA – Swansea, Wales! (Week 86)

From: Nathan DeBeikes <nathan.debeikes@myldsmail.net>
Date: Mon, Mar 16, 2015 at 6:42 AM
Subject: NEW AREA – Swansea, Wales!

Hello family and friends!

So, it’s official, I have been transferred, finally! My new area is Swansea, which is in Wales. Back to the land of the Welsh. So on Wednesday I hopped on a coach for three hours to Birmingham, then got on another coach for four and a half hours to Swansea…..so…..long. It is good to be here though. It’s actually really close to Llanelli, and i will be doing an exchange there this week, so it will be strange to see it again for the first time in about a year. Swansea is absolutely BEAUTIFUL, right on the beach. I’ve seen the beach everyday since I have been here, and we will be spending most of our p day on the beach. The city is really cool, and there is also a university here, so it’s an awesome area. My new companion is Elder Bos, from Arizona, and has been out for about 14 months. He was also trained by Elder Hess, crazy huh? He’s flippin awesome though, we have been having a great time together so far and enjoying the people, the area, and the missionaries that we are serving. Oh yeah, and we enjoy making fun of Elder Hess… I hope he reads this one day.

Saying goodbye to Nottingham was actually very difficult, and I was actually trying not to get emotional as the coach pulled away from the train station. I kinda realized that Nottingham was as close to a home as I have had on my mission, seeing as though I was there for so long and I made some of the greatest friends of my life there. Notts will forever hold a special place in my heart, with memories that I will always look back on with fondness. Man, I hope that my emails can relate to you all how much I love my mission, but then again that sounds impossible.

I’m excited for the next chapter of my mission, and really excited to work here in Swansea, this place has so much potential, and I really want to make the most of it. We have a few really cool people that we are working with, and I really want to do all that I can to find new people to teach and help accept the gospel. Once again, I want you all to know how much I love the gospel, and how much I love my Saviour Jesus Christ. Thank you all for your constant love and support, have a great week!

Love, Elder DeBeikes
65 Gelli Rhyden
Fforestfach
Swansea, SA5 4BD
United Kingdom

Robin Hood

Elder DeBeikes - Nottingham Robin Hood pose 3-16-15

Notingham Castle! We all got robin hood hats

Elder DeBeikes - Nottingham Castle Robin Hood Hats 3-16-15

Saying goodbye to Ariel, and to Leon and Lemon.  It was so sad, they are the coolest people ever!

Elder DeBeikes - Nottingham - Saying goodbye to Ariel 3-16-15

Elder DeBeikes - Nottingham - Saying goodbye to Leon and Lemon 3-16-15

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

