Leicester Zone Conference – Nottingham Stake Conference (Week 83)

From: Nathan DeBeikes <nathan.debeikes@myldsmail.net>
Date: Mon, Feb 23, 2015 at 6:33 AM
Subject: Leicester Zone Conference – Nottingham Stake Conference

Hello family and friends. Another week in Nottingham, which has been an interesting one. We have been so busy doing things that are necessary, but have really taken us away from full proselyting. It has been a bit frustrating to be honest, but I am looking forward to this week where we should have a lot more time to proselyte.

There were a few really good things that happened this past week, including zone conference in Leicester, which was great as usual. I love getting to see loads of other missionaries, as well as hearing from President Rasmussen. We talked a lot about setting goals and planning on how we can achieve them. It just reminded me of how much my mission has helped me learn how to set goals and use the necessary skills to be able to achieve them. it will be something that I will be very grateful for taking into the real world after my mission.

We also had stake conference for Nottingham, which was excellent. There were so many powerful testimonies and talks, the spirit was very strong. The main focus was on reading the Book of Mormon. A lot of people shared how when they have read the Book of Mormon on a consistent basis, it has helped every aspect of their life. I definitely agree with this. The book of Mormon can bring such power into our lives if we allow it to. It will bring the spirit into our lives like nothing else, and we will become closer to God the more and more we read it. I have grown to love the Book of Mormon so much on my mission, seeing the power that it has to absolutely change lives and help others become converted to Christ. I am very grateful for it, and I am very grateful for my mission. I have been very happy lately, and I am looking forward to seeing what will happen over the last few months of my mission. Thank you all, and have a great week.

Love, Elder DeBeikes

We went on the ferris wheel in the middle of city centre, it was sweet to see all of Nottingham from way high up

Elder DeBeikes - Nottingham Ferris Wheel 2 2-20-15

 

Elder DeBeikes - Nottingham Ferris Wheel 1 2-20-15

Elder DeBeikes - Nottingham Ferris Wheel 3 2-20-15

 

getting kinda crazy at zone conference…

Elder DeBeikes - Nottingham Leicester Zone Conference 2-22-15

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

