Man I Love Chinese Food! The Gospel Is The Best!(80)

From: Nathan DeBeikes <nathan.debeikes@myldsmail.net>
Date: Mon, Feb 2, 2015 at 3:17 AM
Subject: Man I Love Chinese Food! The Gospel Is The Best!

Hello there! So…..I’m staying in Nottingham! Jeez, I totally thought I was for sure going to leave, but nope, Elder Alldredge and I are still together in Notts. I’m actually very happy, there are so many things that I didn’t want to leave, and there are still such cool people that we are working with. It will be my fifth transfer (transfers are 6 weeks long, just in case you don’t know) in Nottingham, and all my other areas have only been 3 transfers long, so by far it will be my longest area. It will be three transfers with Elder Alldredge, so he will officially be my longest companion on my mission, which is crazy. It’s a good thing it’s with someone that I get along with really well, otherwise it would be pretty difficult.

This week was a good one, mainly filled with dealing with things on Wednesday for transfer day. We had to drive all over, making sure everyone was getting to their new areas with no problems, and we had to drive to Birmingham to get a replacement phone for one of the teams because a missionary who was being transferred accidentally kept his phone and was transferred to Wales, like a 3 and a half hour drive from Nottingham. Fun stuff.

Some other highlights were going to Lemon’s where she and some of her Chinese friends made us loads of Chinese food that was SO good! Man, I love Chinese food. Lemon is so cool, and she is doing really well. She loves the gospel, and has been so happy since her baptism.

Ariel, who is a student we are teaching from Trinidad and Tobago, is scheduled to get baptized on the first of March, which is really exciting. She is one of my favourite people I have taught on my mission, and we have gained an awesome relationship with her. She’s come to church every single week since we met her in mid December, which just doesn’t happen. She’s the coolest, I love teaching her.

I love the gospel, and I am so grateful to be on a mission. I feel like I say that every week, but it is so true. I am so grateful for everything that I have learned, and all of the amazing experiences I have had and being able to meet the coolest people. My testimony has been strengthened so much, and I truly know that Jesus Christ is our Saviour, and that He loves us and has been through everything that we have to experience on a daily basis. The gospel is the best! Thank you all for your love and support, have a great week!

Love, Elder DeBeikes

Lunch at Lemon’s!

Elder DeBeikes - Nottingham Lunch At Lemon's 2-2-15

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

