For I Am Not Ashamed‍ Of The Gospel‍ Of Christ (82)

From: Nathan DeBeikes <nathan.debeikes@myldsmail.net>
Date: Mon, Feb 16, 2015 at 1:54 AM
Subject: For I Am Not Ashamed‍ Of The Gospel‍ Of Christ

Hey there everyone, this was a pretty good week. We’ve been pretty busy which has been nice, but it was another interesting week. We are still trying to find new people to teach, which should be good this upcoming week. We were able to go on a couple more exchanges which were good, I have been able to see so much of the country in the Nottingham area, which I have really enjoyed. There are some absolutely beautiful parts of England over here. I feel like I have been in Nottingham for so long…6 months now, and by the time I leave, it will be over 7 months. Crazy, I never thought I would be in one area for this long. It has been good though, I really love this place.

This upcoming week I am looking forward to zone conference, which will be on Thursday. I love zone conference, it’s so fun to see loads of missionaries and hear from President and Sister Rasmussen. It will be my second to last zone conference, so at the next one after this, I will give my departing testimony. That always seemed SO far away, but now it is coming up so soon. I just can’t believe how quickly my mission has gone by, it’s insane.

I have been reading in the book of Acts lately, which I have been absolutely loving. Reading about Peter and the other disciples and seeing how incredible their faith is, and how insanely bold they are has been so inspiring. They teach and testify of Him, and even when they are commanded not to speak of Him, they don’t stop, and Peter in Acts 2:32 tells how “we are all witnesses of Him” it just reminds me how we all need to be witnesses of Him, no matter what people may say about us or think about us. It reminds me of Romans 1:16 where Paul says “For I am not ashamed‍ of the gospel‍ of Christ: for it is the power‍ of God unto salvation‍ to every one that believeth”. We should NEVER be ashamed of Him. I love my Lord and Savior Jesus Christ. He is the way to eternal life and eternal happiness. I am so grateful for the testimony I have gained of Him on my mission. I am so grateful to be a missionary at this time in my life to testify to others of Him. I love the gospel so much, and I hope that each of you who are reading this may come a little bit closer to Him each and every day. Thank you all and have a great week!

Love, Elder DeBeikes

Here is me with Nottingham City Centre in the distance. You can see the Ferris wheel that they put up a couple weeks ago in the very middle of city centre. Pretty cool.

Elder DeBeikes - Nottingham City Centre 2-16-15

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

