3 Minutes Contact – Darren Joins Church(79)

From: Nathan DeBeikes <nathan.debeikes@myldsmail.net>
Date: Mon, Jan 26, 2015 at 3:18 AM
Subject: 3 Minutes Contact – Darren Joins Church

Hello everyone, another great week in Nottingham, and potentially my last! We will find out later tonight though whether I will leave or not. I am excited to see, but a bit nervous. I have had such a great time with Elder Alldredge in Nottingham, and I will definitely be sad to leave if I do. Oh well, change is just part of life.

We have had a good week, I am just trying to remember everything that has happened. Lemon and Leon are still doing really well which is great. We are working with a few really solid people at the moment, and are continuing to find new people at the same time.

I went on a couple more exchanges which were fun, I love meeting new people and seeing different parts of England.

On Saturday we went to a baptism in Lincoln. The guy who got baptized is named Darren, who is a Chinese student. The reason we went is because I am actually the missionary who street contacted him when I was on exchange in Lincoln back in September, and even though I only talked to him for about three minutes, he remembered me and asked if I would speak at his baptism, it was pretty cool.

Anyway, that’s about it, sorry if this is a bit short. I love my life right now and couldn’t be happier. The mission is the greatest and sharing the gospel with others brings true joy like nothing else. I am so grateful to be a missionary at this time in my life. Thank you all for your love and support, have a great week!

Love, Elder DeBeikes

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

