Mission Leadership Council & Zone Meetings (Week 77)

From: Nathan DeBeikes <nathan.debeikes@myldsmail.net>
Date: Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 4:11 AM
Subject: Mission Leadership Council & Zone Meetings

Hello everyone! Well, this week was a really fantastic one. I am definitely loving life at the moment. Some highlights as usual:

Tuesday we had our annual Mission Leadership Council meeting that we have every month, which was really good. President and Sister Rasmussen are so inspiring, and I was able to see a lot of good mission friends. After the meeting, I went on an exchange with Elder Harris again, which was awesome. He is definitely my best friend on the mission, so it was great to be able to hang out and spend time with him again, probably for the last time because he goes home in two months.

We had zone meeting on Thursday which also went well. I like doing zone meetings, even though it can be quite stressful at times. I think it is good experience though and I have definitely gained a lot more confidence doing them. The zone is cool as well, some of my best mission friends are in the zone right now so it’s great.

Jia Jia and Leon are back from China, so it was great to be able to see them, they are doing well. Jia Jia and Lemon came to church, and afterwards we went over to Jia Jia’s and she cooked us amazing chinese food, man it was so good.

Besides that, not a whole lot else happened this week that I can think of. It has just been really good, there are only two weeks left in the transfer, and I am pretty sure I will leave Nottingham on the 28th, but we’ll see, you never know.

Lemon is scheduled to get baptized this weekend, so we are all very excited for that, it should be excellent, she is so amazing.

I have really loved my mission lately. Things have been going so well and I have been learning so much. I love everything that my mission has taught me so far, and I am excited for the experiences that I will continue to have in the next six months. Thank you all for your love, have a great week!

Love, Elder DeBeikes

Nottingham Zone

Elder DeBeikes - Nottingham Zone 1-11-15

My current district minus Elder Alldredge

Elder DeBeikes - Nottingham - My District minus Elder Alldredge 1-11-15

Dinner at Jia Jia’s! so from left to right it goes Lemon, Jia Jia, and Iris

Elder DeBeikes - Nottingham -Dinner at Jia Jia's -left to rt Lemon, Jia Jia, Iris

Selfie with Sister Rasmussen

Elder DeBeikes - Nottingham - Selfie with Sister Rasmussen 1-11-15

Elder Harris!

Elder DeBeikes - Nottingham - Elder Harris 1-11-15

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

