Woman From Bulgaria Names Villyana(Week 72)

From: Nathan DeBeikes <nathan.debeikes@myldsmail.net>
Date: Mon, Dec 8, 2014 at 3:25 AM
Subject: Woman From Bulgaria Named Villyana

Hello there once again from Nottingham! Life is great, isn’t it? I have really been loving life lately, and have been having some great times on the mission. Elder Alldredge and I are still loving our time together, and really loving Nottingham. It has been cool to be able to talk to people about Jesus Christ this time of year, because a lot of people have questions about Christmas and stuff, especially foreigners who have never celebrated Christmas in their life.

To be honest, I can barely remember anything that happened this week. We went on a couple exchanges with some really cool missionaries. It is so weird being one of the “older missionaries” I don’t think I will ever feel like that is true. It was cool to be able to give advice based on experience and lessons I have learned over the past sixteen months. I love being able to help other missionaries.

Some of the most solid people we are teaching right now is Jia Jia and Leon, who are both Chinese students. They are both awesome, but they are going home for the holidays, so they are scheduled to be baptized in January.

I had a very very cool experience yesterday at church. So a woman from Bulgaria named Villyana, who lives near London, was visiting our ward. She was talking to us missionaries, and asked where I was from. I tell her California, then she asks what part, so I say near LA, so she asks what city, so I tell her Thousand Oaks. She says no way, the missionary who baptized me ten years ago is from Thousand Oaks! I ask who it was, and she tells me Robby Galeria! We both couldn’t believe it, what a small world. She was hilarious and she even told me about how she visited Thousand Oaks and loved it and it was just so cool to see how the gospel can link people together from all over the world.

Well, I hope you all are enjoying this Christmas season, and I hope you have a fantastic week!

Love, Elder DeBeikes

Elder DeBeikes - Nottingham 12-8-14  Christmas

Elder DeBeikes -Nottingham-12-8-14 Christmas-Market

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

