Boxing Day, Snow, Bishop’s Dinner(Week 75)

From: Nathan DeBeikes <nathan.debeikes@myldsmail.net>
Date: Mon, Dec 29, 2014 at 3:29 AM
Subject: Boxing Day, Snow, Bishop’s Dinner

Hello everyone! So, the past couple weeks have been pretty crazy. This last week was so great, it all seemed like one long p day with Christmas and Boxing Day, so now it is time to adjust back to everything and get back to work.

Christmas was fantastic, Skyping was amazing as usual, even among all the madness with all of the kids there this time. I loved it though, I wouldn’t have it any other way. The day after Christmas, Boxing Day, is a national holiday here and there are loads of crazy sales, so we went to city centre with the other missionaries in our district, and then we went to our Bishop’s house for dinner. He has probably the nicest house I have been in on my mission, it was so cool. And while we were there, it started SNOWING!!!! It was the first time I have seen snow on my mission, so it was awesome. We had a big snowball fight and just hung out in the snow, it was so fun.

We have been working with some really cool people lately, who we really think could be getting baptized pretty soon here, so it is an exciting time of my mission. I have loved my time in Nottingham, it has been so fun and i have met some absolutely amazing people. I am loving my time with Elder Alldredge, and it has been going by way too fast. I know it will be over before I know it.

I cannot believe that it is basically 2015. It is weird to think that all of 2014 I was a missionary. Looking back, it has been one of the most enlightening and inspiring years of my whole life. I have learned amazing life lessons and have had the most amazing experiences with the most incredible people. I am looking forward to 2015 and ready to start this new year. I want to finish off these last six months well and make them the best six months of my mission. Thank you for all of your love and support, have a great week, and HAPPY NEW YEAR!

Love, Elder DeBeikes

This was Boxing Day dinner at bishops

Elder DeBeikes - Nottingham 12-29-14 Boxing Day pic1

 

Elder DeBeikes - Nottingham 12-29-14 Boxing Day pic2

Elder DeBeikes - Nottingham 12-29-14 Boxing Day pic3

 

Snowball fight!

Elder DeBeikes - Nottingham 12-29-14 Snowball fight pic6 Elder DeBeikes - Nottingham 12-29-14 Snowball fight pic5 Elder DeBeikes - Nottingham 12-29-14 Snowball fight pic4 Elder DeBeikes - Nottingham 12-29-14 Snowball fight pic3 Elder DeBeikes - Nottingham 12-29-14 Snowball fight pic2 Elder DeBeikes - Nottingham 12-29-14 Snowball fight pic1

I realized i haven’t sent any pics of the flat, so here they are. Ours is the one right next to the red van with no car in front of it.

Elder DeBeikes - Nottingham 12-29-14 Our Flat

here is the main room that we spend most of our time in

Elder DeBeikes - Nottingham 12-29-14 Our Flat pic2

 

Elder DeBeikes - Nottingham 12-29-14 Our Flat pic2-1

Kitchen, Staircase, and bedroom. Not too big, but it does the job

Elder DeBeikes - Nottingham 12-29-14 Our Flat pic3

Elder DeBeikes - Nottingham 12-29-14 Our Flat pic4

Elder DeBeikes - Nottingham 12-29-14 Our Flat pic5

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

