Thanksgiving Dinner With The Spencers (Week 70)

From: Nathan DeBeikes <nathan.debeikes@myldsmail.net>
Date: Mon, Nov 24, 2014 at 2:20 AM
Subject: ​Thanksgiving Dinner With The Spencers​

Hello hello, man has this week flown by in the blink of an eye. It was another fantastic week, I am loving my time with Elder Alldredge so much. We are continuing to find more people to teach, as well as teaching some of the most amazing people of my life. We are still working with Sam, who is progressing very well towards baptism. It is so cool to see the way he just soaks everything in.

Some more highlights of the week include our monthly meeting with the Nottingham Stake President, President Gray. He is an amazing inspired man, who wants to help the missionaries so much, and I can really feel the love that he has for each member of the stake. It has been such a privilege to meet such faithful members, and to have a chance to work with them so closely. President Rasmussen also came to the meeting, and talked a lot about the new Christmas initiative that the church will be doing worldwide. Get ready for it, the church is about to be all over social media doing different Christmas things, including a new sweet video about Christ being the first gift. It is gonna be awesome! Anyway, the meeting was so inspiring, I love President Rasmussen.

Last night was AWESOME. The Spencers, who are the American family in our ward, had us over for dinner. They aren’t going to be here on Thursday, so we had thanksgiving dinner with them yesterday. Man it was SO good. I honestly just felt like I was home, it was such a nice treat, I am so extremely grateful for them, and the food was absolutely amazing. We also have some English members that will feed us for thanksgiving, but it won’t be the same without all of the Amercian traditions we were able to do with the Spencers. It was so nice.

Well, I am so happy. Life has been so good to me lately, which I am so grateful for. I love being a missionary, and I love the gospel with all of my heart. I don’t know how I got so lucky to be brought up with the gospel. IT IS THE BEST! Have a great week!

Love, Elder DeBeikes

Good times with Tina!

Elder DeBeikes - Nottingham 11-20-14 Tina & Elder Alldredge

So this was thanksgiving dinner. those actually aren’t the spencers in the picture, just another English couple that they invited over. those are the Pooles, Brother Spencer was taking the picture

Elder DeBeikes - Nottingham 11-20-14 Thannksgiving dinner at Spencers with Poole's

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

