Convince Someone To Jump In A Puddle(Week 69)

From: Nathan DeBeikes <nathan.debeikes@myldsmail.net>
Date: Mon, Nov 17, 2014 at 2:42 AM
Subject: Convince Someone To Jump In A Puddle

Well hello once again. This week was so excellent. I have absolutely been loving my time with Elder Alldredge. We are way similar and are getting along really well. We have met a lot of new people since we have been together who have been really interested in learning more, so that has been a huge blessing.

I was able to go on two exchanges this past week, one with Elder Labrum, who was also in my mtc district, so that was very fun to catch up and be together for the day. He and I met so many cool people that day. The other one I went on was with Elder Parr, from New Zealand, and has just a month left on his mission. It was really cool to learn from all the experience he has.

To be honest, I don’t know what to say right now besides that I am extremely happy. I am happier than I have been in a very long time. Life with Elder Alldredge is the best. We were talking about how it’s weird that it feels like we are just friends hanging out everyday, but also being able to do missionary work. That, in my opinion, is when it is the best, and when you are able to see the most success.

We are working with some amazing people, and Sam is probably still our main focus. He is such an amazing guy.

Life continues to be busy, and time is flying by faster than ever. I try to soak it all in and not get caught up in little challenges that I face, and just remember that it is going to end probably sooner than I realize. I do love everything that I have learned on my mission, and every difficulty has been worth it so far.

One thing that we did with the zone this week was that we sent out different challenges for all the teams in the zone to do while they were out finding people to teach. Some examples are to convince someone to jump in a puddle, have someone walk with you under your umbrella while you teach them the restoration, etc. just little things like that to make life more fun and enjoyable. Everyone seemed to enjoy it, I think it was a success.

Thank you all so much for your love and support. I am so grateful for the gospel in my life, and I know that it is the greatest way to eternal happiness. Have a great week!

Love, Elder DeBeikes

After zone meeting with some fellow missionaries

Elder DeBeikes - Nottingham Zone Mtg with fellow missionaries 11-17-14

Good times in the car with Elder Alldredge

Elder DeBeikes - Nottingham w:Elder Alldredge 2  11-17-14 Elder DeBeikes - Nottingham w:Elder Alldredge 1  11-17-14

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

