Sam Is So Amazing! (Week 66)

From: Nathan DeBeikes <nathan.debeikes@myldsmail.net>
Date: Mon, Oct 27, 2014 at 3:37 AM
Subject: Sam Is So Amazing!

Greetings from Nottingham! Another fantastic week indeed. I did another two exchanges this past week, which was fun. I love being able to go on exchange and get to know other missionaries. It is so cool to see how different everyone is, yet we all have the same purpose. I have come to love serving other missionaries so much. Time keeps flying by, it seems like yesterday that I was having my first Halloween tracting all day and meeting the strangest people with Elder Harris. It is cool to think that I will be able to skype home in two months!

Anyway, this week was full of the usual: street contacting, teaching, meetings here and there, and church. My highlight of the week was teaching Sam. I will have to get a picture this week with him so I can send it off to you guys. Sam is so amazing. He is so sincere, and truly wants to know if all of this really is true. He is a law student, and he researched all the apostles, and decided that Dallin H. Oaks is his favourite, for obvious reasons. Just little things like that he will do all the time make him one of my favourite people ever. There was a baptism this Saturday at the church, and he came and really enjoyed it. Teaching Sam has definitely been one of the highlights of my whole mission.
 
Being able to teach people that truly benefit from our message and sincerely seek the truth makes every single difficult time so worth it. I am so grateful for the opportunity which I have to preach the gospel. I am so happy to be here, even through all the difficulties. I am grateful to be a representative of Jesus Christ and as I try to be like Him in all that I do, that is when I am the happiest.
 
Today should be fun. As a district we are going to Wollaton Hall, which is the Wayne Manor from the Batman movies. It is just on the other side of Nottingham, so it should be pretty cool. I will send some pictures next week. I hope you all have a wonderful week and Happy Halloween!!!!
 
Love, Elder DeBeikes
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

