General Conference Week & President Rasmussen Interviews (Week 63)

From: Nathan DeBeikes <nathan.debeikes@myldsmail.net>
Date: Mon, Oct 6, 2014 at 2:29 AM
Subject: ​General Conference Week & President Rasmussen Interviews( Week 63)​

Hello hello once again! This past week was a very excellent one. Here are some highlights:

On Wednesday, we had interviews with President Rasmussen. I love interviews, because it is a good time to reflect with the mission president on how much I have grown and how much I have learned since the previous interview. This one was excellent because it helped me realize that I have grown so much since the last time we had interviews, which was only two months ago. I love President Rasmussen, he is such an amazing man who truly knows how to inspire and motivate. He truly loves all of the missionaries, and it has been a privilege to be able to serve under him. He helped me realize the potential that I have, and how I can make the next chapter of my mission the best part. I am very excited for the future.

On Thursday, I was able to go on exchange with Elder Harris, who I have talked a lot about. He is currently the assistant, so I was able to go with him in the mission office for the day, which was a blast. he is one of my best friends that I have ever made in my life, and we have been so lucky to have so many opportunities to serve around each other throughout the course of our mission. I am so grateful for all of the amazing friends I have made on my mission.

Saturday and Sunday we had GENERAL CONFERENCE. It was absolutely amazing. I love watching general conference, especially as a missionary. The messages were so uplifting and inspiring. every time I watch general conference, it makes me so extremely grateful to be a member of this church, with leaders who are truly men of God that know how to lead and guide us today. It is crazy to think that I only have one more general conference to watch on my mission.

So yeah, those were some of my favourite parts of the week. I have been really enjoying my mission still, and I love sharing the gospel with others. I love seeing how it can change peoples’ lives so much. I am very grateful for the opportunity I have to be a missionary at this time in my life. I cherish the memories I have made and the lessons I have learned, and know that there are so many more waiting for me in the rest of my mission. I love you all so much, thank you for everything you have done and continue to do for me. as always, have a fantastic week!

Love, Elder DeBeikes

LDS Conference Monson

LDS General Conference 10-14 1

LDS General Conference center

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

