Lu Bing and Viet – And Passed Driver’s Test (Week 58)

From: Nathan DeBeikes <nathan.debeikes@myldsmail.net>
Date: Mon, Sep 1, 2014 at 3:10 AM
Subject: Lu Bing and Viet – And Passed Driver’s Test

Hey there everyone! Well, this week was a very very good week. I am still loving Nottingham, it is the best. So some highlights from the week:

I had the chance to go on an exchange with a brand new missionary who is having a really difficult time adjusting to missionary life, and we felt like going on exchange would pump him up and help him. I think I was able to help him, because almost all of his challenges were exactly what I went through when I was where he is at in the mission. I was able to help him and just promise him that it gets so much easier, and that the next two years are going to be filled with some of the greatest times of his whole life. It was so weird telling him this, because it feels like literally yesterday that I was in his shoes wide eyed and freaking out, but here I am over a year later, crazy.

I was also able to go on another exchange the next day with one of my best friends on the mission, Elder Hall. We were in the mtc together, so we have literally known each other our entire mission. We had a good time, and were able to play football with a bunch of people, which I loved. Holy smokes I am so out of shape, I hate it, but It was fun.

So I officially passed my driving test! I wasn’t able to take it until this past Friday, it was the earliest I could get it. I was really freaking out because the one lesson that I had scheduled before the test got cancelled, and I wasn’t able to reschedule anything, so I had to go in to the test not really knowing a whole lot, but I passed first time, it was a miracle! so I am officially out on the streets of Nottingham, it’s pretty great, but kinda stressful because driving in England is really crazy. tiny streets and crazy drivers make for a fun time.

We have been focusing on two main people lately, Lu Bing and Viet, who are both amazing. They are coming to church and really seeing the blessings that come from the gospel. I love teaching people like them, they are so sincere and really see the benefit from the things we teach.

I love the gospel with all of my heart, I really do. I cannot express enough how happy it makes me. I know that nothing else on the planet can make me have everlasting joy the way that living the principles of the gospel does. I hope you all realize how significant this is. God is real, and He loves us. Jesus Christ is his son, and He loves us. more than we could ever comprehend. Let them be a part of your life. I love you all so much, thank you for all of the continuous love and support, and have a great week!

Love, Elder DeBeikes

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

