Birmingham meeting at the mission home with President and Sister Rasmussen (Week 59)

From: Nathan DeBeikes <nathan.debeikes@myldsmail.net>
Date: Mon, Sep 8, 2014 at 3:17 AM
Subject: Birmingham meeting at the mission home with President and Sister Rasmussen

Hello everyone! So this was another busy week in Nottingham. We had a meeting in Birmingham at the mission home with President and Sister Rasmussen, where President Rasmussen talked a lot about the Book of Mormon. It just reaffirmed to me how much I love the Book of Mormon. It is so amazing, and has been such a blessing in my life.

I went on another exchange with a new missionary named Elder Rasmussen, who is pretty cool. I was able to travel to his area, which is a city called Derby, which is a pretty cool place. I love being able to go on exchange and see a lot of different parts of England. I love meeting so many different people.

Elder Matheus and I are continuing to get along great, and it is fun to watch him speak Chinese to people while i kinda just stand there being extremely jealous. We are having a great time though, and we were able to meet some really amazing people this past week that we will be able to teach this upcoming week. i am so happy to be a missionary at this time in my life. I have had so many experiences that I will never forget for the rest of my life. I know that there is absolutely nothing better that i could be doing at this time in my life. i am so grateful for this opportunity and for the decision i made to serve. thank you all so much for your love and support, and as always have a great week!

Love, Elder DeBeikes

So, i tried to make a bundt cake for a recent convert’s birthday, but it kinda just ended up being a huge sprinkled donut. she loved it all the same though

Elder DeBeikes - Nottingham making birthday cake 9-8-14

this is me with some of my best mission friends who were at the meeting on Tuesday. Elder Harris, Sister Williamson, and Sister Mackay.

Elder DeBeikes - Nottingham at Birmingham meeting 9-8-14

This is another really great friend, Elder Unice. such cool people

 

Elder DeBeikes - Nottingham with Elder Unice 9-8-14

 

this is Elder MatheusElder DeBeikes - Nottingham w Elder Mateus 9-8-14

this is my district. we were all supposed to bring sunglasses, but I didn’t have any so I made some out of paper. I know, I am pretty cool

Elder DeBeikes - Nottingham w District & sunglasses 9-8-14

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

