One Year On My Mission – BURNED MY SHIRT(WEEK 53)

From: Nathan DeBeikes <nathan.debeikes@myldsmail.net>
Date: Mon, Jul 28, 2014 at 3:01 AM
Subject: One Year On My Mission – BURNED MY SHIRT

GOOOOD MORNING! well, at least here in the good old UK. This past week was another good one. nothing extremely special happened that i can think of, but we have still been teaching a lot and having a great time. I guess one thing that stood out was on wednesday when we went to Leicester for interviews with President Rasmussen. it was really great, and it was really cool to see how far i have come since my first interview with him a year ago. it was so strange hitting my year mark, i honestly never thought the day would actually come, but now it has come and gone. I burned a white shirt along with Elder Costigan who was in the mtc with me, and Elder Harris burned one as well since he never did it for his year mark four months ago. it was really fun, we did it at a chinese recent converts, Barry, who i sent a picture of last week. he is so cool. We have been so blessed to be able to continue to teach some really great people, who are all progressing really well. I have absolutely loved my time in Loughborough, and it is strange to think that i will probably leave in a couple weeks. President Rasmussen has asked me to get my license, which probably means that i will leave this next transfer. I have been practicing for my drivers test, and i should be able to get my full license within the next week and a half or so. driving in the UK should be an interesting adventure, we will see. That’s about all i have from this week though, sorry if it isn’t anything too special. overall i have just been so happy lately, and i have loved being a missionary. time doesn’t seem to exist anymore, i dont really know how to explain it. I love this gospel with all my heart, and i love the happiness, comfort, and joy which it brings to my life. thank you for all of your love and support, and as always have a great week!

Love, Elder DeBeikes

us burning our shirts!

Elder DeBeikes - Burning Shirts -One Year on Mission 7-28-14

this is janjy, one of our investigators. he cooked really really good chinese food for us. chinese food is my favorite!

Elder DeBeikes - Janjy cooking for us 7-28-14

this is my provisional license, which is basically like a permit

Elder DeBeikes - English Drivers License 7-28-14

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

