I LOVE MEETING NEW PEOPLE(Week 51)

From: Nathan DeBeikes <nathan.debeikes@myldsmail.net>
Date: Mon, Jul 14, 2014 at 4:26 AM
Subject: I LOVE MEETING NEW PEOPLE

Dearest Family and friends,

This past week was very good, and this upcoming week should be even better. I have been enjoying my time with Elder Hunter, and we are seeing really good things happen. Some highlights:

Teaching Vida has been amazing, she is really excited for her baptism this saturday. It is so amazing to see the changes that have been happening to her over the past couple weeks. Every time we go over, she is more and more converted, which is so cool to witness.

On Friday I got to go to the mission home for a meeting, and i was able to see a ton of my friends from all over the mission, some of whom i have not seen for about six months. It was so great to see them, and it made me realize how many great relationships i have made on my mission that will last a lifetime. I think that is one of my favorite things about my mission, is all of the relationships i now have with some of the most amazing people I have ever met. I love meeting new people, especially when you get to share the gospel with them.

I don’t have a lot else to say, I have just really been loving life lately, and i am so happy to be a missionary at this time in my life. I hope you all have a great week, and i will talk to you soon!

Love, Elder DeBeikes

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

