Teaching more than any other week of my entire mission so far (Week 43)

From: Nathan DeBeikes <nathan.debeikes@myldsmail.net>
Date: Mon, May 19, 2014 at 9:18 AM
Subject: Teaching more than any other week of my entire mission so far

Hello friends and family once again! This week has been absolutely incredible. I was able to teach more this week than any other week my whole entire mission so far. So many people have shown an interest, and so many have wanted to learn more about the gospel, and i have been seeing so many little miracles that continue to strengthen my faith and help me along my way. Elder Swinemar and i have been getting along so great as well. We will find out tonight whether one of us stays or goes this week, so we are hoping very badly that both of us will stay together for another 6 weeks.

One of these miracles comes from Jonathan Brooks, who is a less active member who was baptized about 30 years ago, and missionaries have been stopping by weekly and teaching him for the past 8 months or so. this past week he expressed to us that he would like to be sealed to his wife in the temple, but he isn’t exactly sure what to do. we invited him to church and he ended up coming for the first time in a very very long time. It was so incredible to see him there. He is making great progress, and it is amazing to see the changes he is making.

We have had so many people that we are teaching progress, and a lot of them have said that they have desires to be baptized, which is absolutely incredible. Loughborough is such an amazing place, and i have been so blessed. I absolutely love teaching the restored gospel of Jesus Christ. I have felt the Spirit work miracles in my life and in the lives of the people we have been teaching lately, and it is such an amazing feeling. Every single day i am on my mission, my testimony of this gospel is strengthened. I know that Jesus Christ really did die for us, and that we can always rely on him when we are not strong enough. I am so thankful for the happiness and joy that the gospel brings to my life, and it is such an honor and a privilege to be able to teach it to others and see it work miracles in their lives. Thank you so much for your love, support, and prayers. Have a fantastic week!

Love, Elder DeBeikes

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

