“I have seen God’s hand bless these peoples’ lives” (Week 45)

From: Nathan DeBeikes <nathan.debeikes@myldsmail.net>
Date: Mon, Jun 2, 2014 at 7:47 AM
Subject: “I have seen God’s hand bless these peoples’ lives”

Hello again from Loughborough. Well the weeks here have all gone by so fast, time is really starting to pick up, and i can’t believe it is already June. 2014 has been the fastest year of my life, i swear it will be over before i know it. It was another great week, we have been able to continue to teach a lot of people, and a lot of them are progressing really well to be able to be baptized in the coming weeks. One highlight of the week was that i was able to go on exchange with Elder Harris again from Tuesday till Wednesday, and it was great. I cannot believe that he and i were companions seven months ago, that time has gone by so quickly. we had a really great time together, and it was fun to once again relive old times. As we continue to talk to people around Loughborough university, we have been able to find a lot of people who are interested, and so many of these people are seeing the difference that the gospel can make in their lives. it is so amazing to see the changes that take place in them, and it is an incredible privilege to be a part of it.

The longer i am out on my mission, the more i realize that I’m really not the one converting people. I have seen God’s hand bless these peoples’ lives time and time again, and it amazes me every time i see it. my testimony of God’s love for each of His children grows stronger and stronger everyday, and it is such a fantastic thing to see. I am so thankful for the gospel in my life, and i am so incredibly grateful for the ability which we have to pray to a loving Heavenly Father. I am so grateful for Jesus Christ and all that He has done for every single person on earth. The knowledge that i gain each day of my mission is something that i will hold dear to me for the rest of my life, and i cannot imagine being anywhere else at this time in my life.

This week has felt like such a blur, just like all of the weeks, and i know that i will be emailing again in no time. time is such an interesting thing on a mission. well i hope you all have a great week, thank you so much for your continuous love and support!

Love, Elder DeBeikes

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

