NEW AREA – Loughborough, England (Week 39)

From: Nathan DeBeikes <nathan.debeikes@myldsmail.net>
Date: Mon, Apr 21, 2014 at 12:22 AM
Subject: NEW AREA – Loughborough, England

Hello! so it’s official, i am now in my third area, Loughborough! I honestly love it so far. it is a lot like coventry, brick buildings everywhere, and a lot of different ethnicities. there are so many chinese people here which is pretty cool. There is a really cool university in our area as well. it is known for its sports programs, so there are so many different sport facilities all around, which is really cool. My companion is Elder Swinemar (pronounced swin-uh-mer) from Nova Scotia Canada. He is so cool and we are very similar. He has been out for about four months. We have been having a really good time so far and i am so excited for this transfer. Oh yeah, and Elder Harris, my companion in coventry, is in my district, so i get to see him all the time. we have been having a lot of fun. I can already tell that the work will be so much better here than Llanelli, although there are some things that i will miss quite a bit about Llanelli.

I am having a great time, and i am so happy. My district is so cool, i love everyone in it. everyone is really hard working, but also really fun at the same time. The Loughborough ward is also amazing, i have already met some great people. There are about 130 members, so it is a decent size. Loghborough is located northeast of Coventry, and east of Birmingham. It really is a great place, and i am excited for my future here. It has been so cool to see the chruch the same everywhere i have gone so far. I have met so many faithful Latter Day Saints, and they have increased my faith so much, i love hearing all of the conversion stories. I love the gospel, i really do. It brings such a happiness and peace to my life. i am so thankful for it in my life, and i cannot imagine my life without it. I am as always so grateful for all of your love and support, thank you for all that you do for me. I hope you all have a great week!

Love, Elder DeBeikes

Loughborough England

Loughborough is in the centre of England and has excellent transport with the rest of the country.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

