I Hope No One From Britain Sees This…(Week 36 – Eight Months Out)

From: Nathan DeBeikes <nathan.debeikes@myldsmail.net>
Date: Mon, Mar 31, 2014 at 3:57 AM
Subject: I Hope No One From Britain Sees This… (Eight Months Out)

Hello there everyone! Well, this week was actually much better than the last. There are still a lot of people who don’t want to talk to us, but we have been able to find a few really cool people who we are excited to be able to teach. The weather has been amazing, hardly any rain at all, so people are generally much happier and willing to talk with us which is so nice. We were able to go to Ferryside again on Saturday to do service for the family in our ward. it is so gorgeous there, and the family is really cool. being right on the beach made me feel at home and the sunshine was great. I can’t believe that it is already April tomorrow and that I have survived my first winter! It was definitely not like the winters I am used to. Pouring rain all day everyday and the sun going down at 4 pm is quite the experience.

So we have been playing football again, we stopped for a few weeks. it has been really fun, and it is nice to have a break and just run around and be crazy. I miss “real” football so much, Americans do it so much better. I hope no one from Britain sees this…but I honestly cannot wait to play football when I get home, it will be great when I can just tackle the person with the ball instead of them embarrassing me when I try to steal it and they get past me and make me look like an idiot. I still enjoy it though. we play with investigators and members, and they have all become good friends.

Elder Smith and I might only have a couple weeks left together, which is a very strange thought. My time with him as absolutely flown by, and I have loved every second of it. We have been through a lot together, and we have become really good friends. It is amazing the friendships that I have made on my mission. I will have so many lifelong friends because of my mission, which I am so grateful for. I can’t believe that it has been eight months. I have had experiences that I wouldn’t trade for the world. my testimony of this gospel has grown so much, I truly love it, and want everyone to know it. My faith in Jesus Christ has increased immensely, and I am so thankful for Him in my life and all that He has done for me. As I rely on Him on a daily basis, that is when I am at ease the most, and have the most peace in my life.

Well I love you all, and I am very thankful for all of your love and support. I hope you all have a fantastic week, and happy April!

Love, Elder DeBeikes

 

Ferryside Wales 3-24-14

 

Ferryside, Wales

ferryside_places_to_visit

 

Train to Ferryside, Wales

Train to Ferryside Wales

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

