This is the Padawan (Week 29)

From: Nathan DeBeikes <nathan.debeikes@myldsmail.net>
Date: Mon, Feb 10, 2014 at 7:26 AM
Subject: This is the Padawan

Hello again! I cannot believe another week has passed! Time is flying by so quickly, it’s crazy. I have been loving my mission so much lately. Elder Smith is so great, i honestly don’t feel like i am training him.

Hi! this is the padawan. saying hullo… hullo.
bye.
 
So that is him. he’s a weirdo. we are having a good time though, and the work has been great lately. we have been able to find new people to teach that are really excited about the gospel. We are teaching this one couple, Rachel and Matthew, that have three kids but are not married. they are so amazing and want to be baptized, but they will have to get married first, so we will most likely have a wedding for them in the chapel pretty soon. It is really exciting, and they are so excited about church. it is so amazing to see the difference that it is making for them and their three young girls. We have been working to find a lot of new people as well, and things have been going very well.
 
Sorry that i haven’t sent a lot of pictures lately, but i promise i will take some more this week and send a bunch next monday. I don’t have a lot to say, this week went by too quickly to remember anything to write about. time is going by so fast, and i am loving life very much. Oh yeah, all four of us misisonaries in the llanelli ward gave talks yesterday, which was good. all of them were on service and charity. As i studied on what i should say, it really reminded me of how blessed i have been my entire life, and how much i want to repay my Heavenly Father for all that He has done for me. One of the best ways to do that is by serving our fellow men. As we focus on having Christ-like love, we will see the many blessings that can come from service to others. That is mainly what i talked about. I love the gospel. it is amazing, and i want everyone to know about it. Thank you for all of your love and support. Have another great week!
 
Love, Elder DeBeikes
Llanelli pic2
Llanelli pic4 Llanelli pic5
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to This is the Padawan (Week 29)

  1. Karen Greding says:

    Hi Elder! It has been a while since I’ve checked out your blog. I can really see the difference in your growth, I’m sure in so many ways. We are happy that you are doing so well and loving the Gospel so much and sharing it with others. I am trying to do my part here in town–having the missionaries to dinner and trying to find anyone to talk about the Gospel to. I felt that my own ‘teaching pool’ had all gone away, so I’ve been praying. Wouldn’t you know that I just met a woman who moved in with her family across the street. I brought bread and then we visited. It was easy getting to talk with her and soon found out that she is a baptized member from long ago but left the church many years ago. We had a wonderful visit and I feel like she has been sent here close to us so that I can perhaps help her discover her roots in the Gospel and perhaps those could be also brought to her husband. You never know. So, we keep praying for our missionaries and for ourselves to do our part. It is wonderful to read your testimony that you continually share. Take care. Love, Sister Greding

Leave a Reply

