Playing “football” again (Week 28)

From: Nathan DeBeikes <nathan.debeikes@myldsmail.net>
Date: Mon, Feb 3, 2014 at 2:53 AM
Subject: Playing “football” again

Hello again from Llanelli! Life has been SO good lately. Although it is still raining everyday and has been extremely windy as well, I have been very happy. Elder Smith and I have been getting to know each other really well, and he is the man. we have also been having a great time with our district leader Elder Seacy. I love my district right now. We have met a ton of new people, and there are some people who are very excited to hear about the message that we share. We are also playing “football” once a week again. we play every Friday night with the ward and investigators, and it is a blast. although I am still absolutely terrible, I love it. It has been quite the humbling experience, playing one of the only sports that I am completely uncoordinated in with people who have played their whole lives. I have gotten a lot better though, it has been fun. Anyway, as I have continued to teach people about the gospel, and have been able to see the change that it makes in peoples’ lives, it makes me so happy and thankful for it. I have been truly blessed to have grown up in the church, and coming on a mission has really made me realize that. I love the gospel, I really do. As I have experienced more hardships on my mission than ever before in my life, I have had to rely on the Lord for strength so much. When I have done that, He has comforted me and been there for me every single time. Because of this, some of my greatest hardships were able to change into some of my greatest joys. I am so thankful for every single experience that I have had on my mission so far. I have learned more lessons than I ever would have if I were doing anything else right now. The church is true, and it can make everyone on earth happier than they ever have before. I love you all, and have a great week!

Love, Elder DeBeikes
                                                                                       Straight down is Llanelly, by the inlet
map-llanelli
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

