TRAINING? (Week 27)

From: Nathan DeBeikes <nathan.debeikes@myldsmail.net>
Date: Mon, Jan 27, 2014 at 7:49 AM
Subject: TRAINING?

Hello everyone, so this has been a very strange week for me. I am officially training a new missionary! it honestly feels like I was just being trained by Elder Hess, so it is very weird to think about. My new companion is great though. His name is Elder Smith (yes, he is somehow related). he is from seattle, and is about a year younger than me, even though we graduated in the same year. he is way cool though, and he is very excited to work and to be a missionary. We also have a new district leader named elder Seacy, who is Australian, and he is awesome and really funny. I love my new district, and training Elder Smith has made me realize how much I truly have learned in the past six months, but also how much I still have to learn. it has also given me even more motivation to work very hard and to try and help people as much as I can. We have been finding a lot of new people to teach, and it is going great. It is finally starting to stay light out past 4:30pm, which is very nice. for a while there I would feel like it was nine o clock, look at my watch, and see that it was only about 5! Llanelli is great though, and I am still loving the people, and I love the ward members here. I have been very happy lately, and I am loving my mission. I can’t believe that I reached my six month mark. this is going by so quickly, and I know that I don’t have a lot of time, so I want to be able to make the most out of the time that I have left. I love this gospel and what it does to peoples’ lives and how it helps them in every single aspect. I am so thankful for it in my life, and I am so glad that I can be a part of bringing it to others. Thank you for all of your love and support, have another fantastic week!

Love, Elder DeBeikes
Hello! So here is Kidwelli Castle! it was so cool
Elder DeBeikes Kidwelli Castle 1  1-27-14
Elder DeBeikes Kidwelli Castle 4 1-27-14 Elder DeBeikes Kidwelli Castle 3 1-27-14
Elder DeBeikes Kidwelli Castle 2  1-27-14 Elder DeBeikes Kidwelli Castle 7 1-27-14 Elder DeBeikes Kidwelli Castle 6 1-27-14 Elder DeBeikes Kidwelli Castle 5 1-27-14
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

