Thanksgiving(Week 18)

From: Nathan DeBeikes <nathan.debeikes@myldsmail.net>
Date: Mon, Nov 25, 2013 at 2:53 AM
Subject: Thanksgiving

Hello everyone once again! I cannot believe it has already been a week since last time, time flies when you are having fun i guess. this past week has been so great, i have really been loving life lately. Luke came to church again, and he said that he will plan to get baptized on the 7th of December, which is incredible. he said that he will read the entire Book of Mormon this week, seeing as though he doesn’t have any class work. i am excited for him, he is honestly so amazing. I have been learning a lot about the Romanian culture from him as well. it is crazy how much i have learned about different people’s cultures because of all of the different nationalities in coventry. I really do love coventry, it just feels like my home now. We have also been practicing in the choir lately, because the stake christmas concert is next sunday. the reason it is so early is because everyone who comes donates a brand new toy to the nearby children’s hospital for Christmas. I am pretty excited for the concert, apparently it is amazing every year, and the coventry mayor will be there. or sorry, the Lord Mayor. It is funny how used to the differences i am. I find myself talking like everyone here all the time. not quite in an english accent, but just the different words they use for so many things, it is fun. I can’t believe it is thanksgiving this week! it will be weird not being home, but i am more than happy to be here. A lot of good things are happening here in Coventry, and i am so happy to be here. everything is good with Elder Harris, we are still best friends. We are having a lot of fun, we are working hard, and i can see it paying off. I am so excited for the things that lay ahead in my future, i just hope i stay in coventry for Christmas, but we will see. I’m not totally sure what else to say, everything seems like a huge blur, it feels like it has been a day since i last emailed. but I guess i will just end with things that i am thankful for, seeing as though it is ppretty much Thanksgiving. I am so thankful for all of your love and support, i am thankful for my family, for my friends, for the amazing life that i have been blessed with so far. i am so thankful to have grown up in the United States, I did not even realize how great i had it until i came to coventry, and i know there are even much worse places to live. I am thankful for the gospel in my life, for the happiness and joy that it brings to my life. i am so happy that i can be here on a mission sharing the gospel with everyone and helping people out with their lives that will affect them for eternity. I am so extremely grateful for our Savior Jesus Christ. without Him we wouldn’t be anything, and with him anything is possible. He is the source of our true and everlasting happiness, and i am so grateful for how much closer i have gotten to Him since i have been on my mission. I love you all so much, thank you for everything you do! have a fantastic week and a great Thanksgiving!!

Love, Elder DeBeikes

thanksgiving-sum-565465
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

